Jess's cover - Season's of Change.jpg

The Nabob's Daughter
**Available in paperback, ebook, and coming soon on audio**

She’ll do anything to escape an arranged marriage.

He’ll do anything to help her.

Honora Crauford relishes her life in India. So when her father informs her of his latest business transaction—marrying her off to a bankrupt nobleman in England—her only hope for returning home is to convince her betrothed, by whatever antics necessary, that a marriage to her comes at a cost that not even the greatest fortune can justify. 

Graham Whitworth can hardly believe his wretched luck. It seems the only way to save his family’s insolvent estate is to comply with his father’s demands and marry the extremely wealthy, but utterly ridiculous, nabob’s daughter. But when Honora missteps, Graham discerns her farce and begins to see who she truly is—a most impressive lady. A lady likely capable of fixing his family’s financial troubles. 

Realizing they both desire freedom, Graham and Honora join forces to restore the Whitworth estate and return Honora to her beloved India. But sometimes love has its own agenda, and the revoking of a once undesirable arrangement may just prove to be the greatest sacrifice of all.  

*Heat Level: Mild, Sweet/Clean


A Well-Trained Lady
**Available in paperback, ebook, and audio**

Everything has changed. Except her heart. 

Arabella Godwin is an Incomparable in London Society—elegant, wealthy, and meticulously trained. Yet, she has nothing to show for her efforts aside from her pretentious reputation and a collection of disappointed suitors. When her plan to secure a promising offer of marriage is temporarily delayed, she must bide her time in the company of an estranged childhood friend—the much-too-endearing, but regrettably untitled, Augustus Brundage.

As the friends’ tattered relationship returns to familiarity, Arabella must prevent herself from fully regressing into the carefree, impressionable young lady who once foolishly trusted Augustus with her heart. To make the same mistake again would ruin everything she has worked for—and certainly more. 

But, can a heart be so easily trained? 

*Heat Level: Mild, Sweet/Clean


A Well-Trained Lady is a stand-alone sweet Regency romance novel, book four in the Seasons of Change Series. Other books in this series include: 

Book One: The Road Through Rashbury by Martha Keyes

Book Two: A Forgiving Heart by Kasey Stockton 

Book Three: The Last Eligible Bachelor by Ashtyn Newbold

Book Four: A Well-Trained Lady by Jess Heileman

Book Five: The Cottage by Coniston by Deborah M. Hathaway

Book Six: A Haunting at Havenwood by Sally Britton

Book Seven: His Disinclined Bride by Jennie Goutet

Abigail: A Novel

**Available in paperback, ebook, and Audio**

Secrets are meant to be kept -- especially when the truth will change everything. 


Since the death of her mother, Abigail Blakeslee has lost any desire to become a debutante and enter Society. But now, foregoing her first Season has brought an unwanted invitation to join her aunt and cousins for a summer at Timpton House, the large estate of the Stanton family.

Reluctantly accepting, Abigail is thrust into the vexing world of social propriety and matchmaking she had hoped to avoid. More vexing still is her cousin’s suitor, the young Timpton heir—Edwin Stanton. Moody and distant at times, remarkably endearing at others, Edwin seems a puzzle she can never solve, but can never quite put away. But then, Abigail has her own secret to hide—her own mystery to conceal. Perhaps such puzzles are better left unsolved, or perhaps love can find a solution.

A beautiful coming-of-age story with just enough romantic tension to keep you reading late into the night.

*Heat Level: Mild, Sweet/Clean